22.7 C

Lana Del Rey Releases New Album: Listen

Must read

Nearly a year after revealing its title, Lana Del Rey has released her new studio album Chemtrails Over the Country Club. The record, which follows 2019’s Norman Fucking Rockwell! and last year’s Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass, includes the previously shared songs “Let Me Love You Like a Woman” and “Chemtrails Over the Country Club,” as well as the teased “Tulsa Jesus Freak.” The record closes with a cover of Joni Mitchell’s “For Free,” featuring Zella Day and Weyes Blood. Listen to Chemtrails Over the Country Club below. (Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

Frequent collaborator Jack Antonoff co-produced most of Chemtrails with Lana Del Rey. One of the tracks, “Yosemite,” was made with Rick Nowels. Another song, “Breaking Up Slowly,” features vocals from Nikki Lane, with whom Del Rey has performed live. Ahead of Chemtrails’ release, Lana Del Rey played “Let Me Love You Like a Woman” on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Check out Pitchfork’s “The 200 Best Albums of the 2010s,” featuring Norman Fucking Rockwell! at No. 19.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Lana Del Rey: Chemtrails Over the Country Club

Read more…

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article