8.5 C
New York
Thursday, May 28, 2020
No menu items!
Home Technology iPhone SE: Apple Store goes down as preorders loom

iPhone SE: Apple Store goes down as preorders loom

screenshot-2020-04-17-at-11-13-33.png

Shhh, go back to sleep. You’ll be able to buy Apple’s $399 iPhone SE when the store returns.


Apple Store/Screenshot by Sean Keane/CNET

Apple’s online store went down early Friday, as it prepared to make its new $399 iPhone SE available for preorder at 5 a.m. PT (8 a.m. ET/1 p.m. GMT/10 p.m. AEST).

The Cupertino, California, company unveiled a new iPhone SE, which has a 4.7-inch display, on Wednesday as a follow-up to the original 2016 iPhone SE — an iPhone for the budget-conscious buyer or those who just prefer their devices to be compact.

When the new SE appears on the store, you’ll have a choice of three colors (black, white and Product Red) and three storage options (64GB for $399, 128GB for $449 and 256GB for $549). International prices start at £419 and AU$749. Proceeds from the Product Red version will support coronavirus relief efforts


Now playing:
Watch this:

Apple’s new iPhone SE is basically an iPhone 11 in a…



5:46

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

A Fond Look at Life at Sleepaway Camp in the Seventies – WWD

As summer camps are canceled, at least unhappy campers can leaf through a new photography book about the beloved, parent-free ritual. Today’s Gen...

Recent Comments